No 1 in a series of quick posts of Little Laura panels

this is a great project!

Annjrippin's Blog

Image

I haven‘t done much posting recently as I have been spending so much time on my day job, and I haven‘t had that much time for my Laura Ashley projects.  Plus in the dead of winter I don‘t feel that much like stitching in artificial light.  But I have been working on things slowly, including a whole series of mini–Lauras to finish off my big Laura Ashley piece.  I will be posting these more or less at random.  The first series are made by making a whole piece of fabric, a bit like a crazy quilt and then cutting the very simple shapes out – which I have blogged about before.  Here, basically are some of the finished things.

This one is quite a lot of needlecord with gold markal paintstick.  I wanted to get the effect of the icons you sometimes see with a printed cardboard face surrounded by…

View original post 97 more words

One thought on “No 1 in a series of quick posts of Little Laura panels

Leave a Reply

