Frida and Me: A-for affirmation

A reflective pause in my journey: A for Affirmation for the collection Frida and Me. Exhibition at the Art Nest, Hitchin, until 9 of August.

Artist and Educator

A for Affirmation is a suitable final topic for this moment of my life: one year ago I was going through a very blue period, stress and disappointment had taken its toll on my mood. The summer was in full glory and I could not relate to it. I had to cancel my travels, commitments and take time off work. What have I done with myself? I wondered… what am I going to do?… not easy questions and I had to seek the answers.

P1040375

One year later, the change could not be more positive! And this post is about it: affirming life, affirming art and pursuing my dreams!

photo 1

One of the most significant aspects in Frida’s work is her sense of affirmation. Through her paintings and self-portraits she was affirming her place in the world. Her piercing eyes transcending the canvas, the pain or the tragedy of her situation, opting…

View original post 1,430 more words

Leave a Reply

